Barbara Strozzi (1619 – 1677)

Lagrime mie

A Lament
aus: Diporti di Euterpe op. 7

Barbara Strozzi - Lagrime mieBarbara Strozzi - Lagrime mieBarbara Strozzi - Lagrime mieBarbara Strozzi - Lagrime mieBarbara Strozzi - Lagrime mie
ParaVoz (soprano), bajo continuo
MaterialPartitura, partichelas
№ de artículo492150
Autor / CompositorBarbara Strozzi
EditorBarbara Sachs
Alcance7/5/3 Páginas; 20,7 × 29,6 cm
Año de lanzamiento2009
Editorial / fabricanteGreen Man Press
N.º del fabricanteGREEN STR-2


The Lamento Lagrime mie, a plaint and a reflection on the subject of tears, begins and ends with a heart-wrenching harmonic e-minor scale falling a 9th from e” to d#’, hovering on notes belonging to the dominant harmony, over a tonic pedal in the continuo. Trills on two of these long notes, displaced in anticipation of a possible accommodation of the harmony, increase the resulting dissonance and mimic the desire to sob of the lover who asks why his tears are not pouring forth!

This 8 bar Refrain cadences on the dominant, to be followed by another plaintive question. It returns in the middle of the piece (bars 64-71) where it ends on the tonic, and is called for again at the end, in resigned acceptance of the “truth” that destiny thirsts only for his tears. Strozzi’s setting of the text alternates arioso sections in duple and triple time, all defying description as “recitatives” or as full-fledged arias. After the opening Refrain the lover invokes his tears again, with more defined rhythms and zigzagging leaps of considerable melodic difficulty.

13,80 €
Plazo de envío: 4–9 días laborables (España )
añadir a favoritos
Schlüsselwerke der Musik

Schlüsselwerke der Musik

Sachbuch premium

Libro (tapa blanda)

№ de artículo: 776757

14,80 €IVA incl., mas costes de envío
En stock. Plazo de envío: 3–8 días laborables (es )
Francesca Caccini - Il primo libro delle musiche
Francesca Caccini

Il primo libro delle musiche

A selection

Para: Voz (media), bajo continuo


№ de artículo: 366638

16,00 €IVA incl., mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 4–9 días laborables (es )
Elisabeth Schmierer - Komponisten-Porträts
Elisabeth Schmierer


200 schw.-w. Abb.

Libro (tapa blanda)

№ de artículo: 766048

10,00 €IVA incl., mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 4–9 días laborables (es )

Vistos recientemente

Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.

Tenemos un sitio web específico de Stretta para Mundial. Si su pedido debe ser entregado en este país, puede dirigirse allí para que los plazos de entrega y las condiciones de envío se muestren correctamente. Los artículos de la cesta de la compra, y los datos de la cuenta cliente, se mantendrán cuando cambie.

es-comPasar a Stretta Music Mundiales-esQuedarse en Stretta Music España